2nd Shot, Miserable Again

I received my second shot of the Moderna vaccine yesterday, Feb. 15, around noon. By bedtime, I felt like my temperature was rising. All night, I tossed and turned feeling that I was hot. Around 3:30 am, I took my temperature and it was in the 99s. I decided I was going to sleep in. When I got up, I felt like crap. Body was stiff. By temperature was 101 when I woke up. I definitely had a reaction to the second dose. I was able to work-from-home around 1 pm but I have been tired all day and the fever lingers. I took Tylenol after the 101 temp reading and that has helped. At least this time, my arm does not hurt as much as the first shot. Hopefully in the morning I will be feeling better.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.