At Internet Librarian as a Student

otterThis week I’ve been at Internet Librarian in Monterey California.  I have been to this conference many times but this is the first time as a SJSU student.  I’ve been learning a lot these few days.  Going back to work with plans to redesign the website, becoming more social media active and telling stories to guide users.  Too bad I missed the MOOC session with former professor Michael Stephenson.  I am thinking about an email I received them SJSU for a new upcoming class with Michael on WordPress for CMS.  I just hope that it is not too hard or would demand too much of my time.

Meanwhile, I am a little over halfway done with this semester classwork.  Finding time is definitely a factor and I have missed a few discussion questions during the semester.  But all in all the classes are going well.  I am glad that I have taken the cataloging class.

Leave a Reply

