Asking for Permission – Update

I saw a humorous cartoon posted by a friend of a friend on Facebook equating reading to installing new software but can I really post the image without  violating copyright?  From Randy Glasbergen’s website: “All of the cartoons featured on this site are copyrighted material. Any unauthorized usage is prohibited and illegal.”   What to do?  Well, I am taking Mr. Glasbergen’s advice and asking permission to share his cartoon.   Stay tuned.  🙂

Update:

So, I contacted Mr. Glasbergen through his website and the first response I received was an invitation to post the image for a fee.  I replied and told Mr. Glasbergen that I was a humble MLIS student and this is a personal blog.  He replied back giving me permission to include one image with the expressed written content of Mr. Glasbergen.  So with no further ta’do:

Cartoon displayed with authorization from glasbergen.com
Leave a Reply

