MLIS Start

Well, Aug. 22 was the official start of my MLIS program at San Jose State University with my first core class LIB200 – Info & Society with Dr. Critchfield.  So far a lot of reading as I expected.  What I did not expect was that I would have to keep a reading notes.  I understand the reasons, enforcing the absorption of the material, but it does take longer now to finish a section when I have to right down the summary too.

I also finished LIB203, the credit/no credit class on learning the aspects of the digital classroom.  I am happy to put that one behind me so that I can concentrate on reading notes.

Leave a Reply

